27
Apr
10

In Former Soviet Country, Bill Ratifies You!

By way of our friends at the Oregon Commentator comes this video of the Ukrainian Parliament “discussing” extending the country’s lease to a Russian naval base. Discussing, as in “throwing eggs and smoke bombs.”

God, it looks like a senior-edition of Wild and Krazy Kids. Remember when people were mortified that what’s-his-face-Republican-guy shouted “You lie!” at Obama?

P.S. On a tangentially related note, Dick Cheney recently said in an interview that telling Patrick Leahy to “go fuck yourself” on the floor of the Senate was “sort of the best thing I ever did.” Keep on rockin’ in the free world, Mr. Cheney. Say what you will about the man, but you have to kind of respect his unrestrained chutzpah.

P.P.S. It’s a tradition among my roommates to announce “Dick Cheney shot a man in the face” at random moments, to keep alive the knowledge that, once upon a time, the vice president of the United States of America shot his friend in the face with a shotgun … and then his friend apologize for getting in the way of his birdshot.

4 Responses to “In Former Soviet Country, Bill Ratifies You!”


  1. 1 Bryan
    April 29, 2010 at 7:13 am

    Hey guyz, I said I would visit your blog and then I did!

    At first I was greatly entertained by the fact that the dudes directly in front of the speaker’s box are just looking back at the egg throwers with huge grins on their faces as though this is the best thing that has ever happened in Ukraine, but then I was even more entertained by the fact that the gigantic Google ad that popped up during the video kept oscillating between “Chronic Constipation?” and “Real Ukrainian Girls”.

  2. 2 Vincent
    April 29, 2010 at 10:25 am

    Hey guyz, I said I would visit your blog and then I did!

    Not established.

  3. 3 CJ
    April 29, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    “Hey guyz, I said I would visit your blog and then I did!” said Bryan, nervous irony shooting from his pensive eyes.

    Vincent made a pleased sound.

  4. 4 Vincent
    April 29, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    CJ drew a confused breath through his sinking lips. “Adjectives really spice up my writing,” he intoned gurglingly, regarding Vincent intently.


Leave a Reply

